Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

2015 Cairns State High School Presentation Night

​Ms Jodie Duignan-George, AVC CQUniversity. Guest Speaker for the 2015 Cairns High Presentation Night.
Presentation Night is the most significant event on the Cairns State High School calendar. On the night the school community acknowledged student academic achievements as well as recognising students who have made significant contributions to improving “quality of life” in the school and the community.

We have received much positive feedback since the event, thank you. Ms Jodie Duignan-George is an excellent role model for the students and we appreciated her efforts as Guest Speaker. The spectacular performances from the award-winning Cairns State High School Orchestra and Chorale as well as exciting pieces from the Senior Centre of Excellence Dance students, Music students and the excerpt from the 2015 Musical – Nice Work If You Can Get It were enjoyable. 

Special congratulations to all award winners including:

2015 Special Award winners:

​Service to the School Awards

​​Charlotte Bonnin​

Kate-Marie Boylan-Ascione

Daniel Corhodzic

Jimmy Croul​​

Elizabeth Cullen

Ayumi Ichikawa

Caitlyn Kidney

Iesha Kingston-Bull

Christina Lee

Louise Morrey

Kate O'Donohue

Brittany Ots

Charles Pool

Rebecca Raaschou

Camille Samaniego

Alexander Sheeley

Prathana Thevar-Brink

Anthony Tsai

Lachlan Turnbull

Caitlyn Whipp

Meredith Louise Memorial Award

Michee-Lyn Ramsteadt

Bond University Collegiate Scholarship

Tania-Maree Richardson

The Environmental Award

Ayumi Ichikawa

Indigenous Student Award (CQU)

Alana Courtney

Year 10 ADF Long Tan Leadership & Teamwork Award

Ella Cohen

Year 12 ADF Long Tan Leadership & Teamwork Award

Caitlyn Kidney

The Caltex All Rounder

Charlotte Bonnin

Vocational Student of the Year (VPG)

Nedhtalia Nona

Aerospace Studies Award - Year 11

Dieter Wittgens

Aerospace Studies Award - Year 12

Molly Schulze

The Trevor Gordon All Rounder Award

Brittany Ots

The Crosswell Award

Daniel Corhodzic

School Based Trainee of the Year (Childs World)

Ashleigh Gallen

The International Human Rights Student Award

Christina Lee

The Bernie Mackenzie Cultural Award

Elizabeth Cullen
Kate O'Donohue

The Daniel Donaghy Memorial Scholarship

Ryan Runnalls

The Ben Grossetti Memorial Award

Elizabeth Cullen
Kate O'Donohue

James Cook University Academic Encouragement Award

Brooke Henson

Pierre De Coubertin Award

Caitlyn Whipp

Junior Sportsperson of the Year

Chantelle Yelland

Senior Sportsperson of the Year

Denzel Kennedy

Maths & Science Excellence Award Year 7

Malachy Gilmore

Maths & Science Excellence Award Year 8

Jaya Subbarethinam

Maths & Science Excellence Award Year 9

Olivia Taifalos

Maths & Science Excellence Award Year 10

Stephanie Hyun

Maths & Science Excellence Award Year 11

Dieter Wittgens

Maths & Science Excellence Award Year 12

Michi Hartnett

Year 10 Dux

Stephanie Hyun

Year 11 Dux (J.A. Barnes Memorial Award)

Dieter Wittgens

Year 12 Dux (Alex Wittick Memorial Award)

Charlotte Bonnin

Thank you to all our supporters and sponsors for the evening.