Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Tertiary programs

Start Uni Now (SUN) is a CQUniversity initiative that allows students in Year  10*, 11 and 12 to study CQUniversity units whilst still in high school. A 'unit' is the word used to describe something similar to your school subjects.
You can enrol in a range of CQUniversity units, either on-campus (face-to-face) or by distance education (online), and combine them with your regular high school work.
*Year 10 students are eligible for Term 3 (November) intake only.
SUN Program

Students participating in Senior Programs of Excellence are encouraged to participate in higher learning as part of their Excellence program. This is individually managed.
Cairns High students are encouraged to consider participating in the program from Semester Two in Year 11. Please contact the Senior School Guidance Officer, Ms Garrone to work through the process.
Scholarships at JCU