Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student Council


Cairns State High School Student Council provides a platform for students to organise, engage, and participate in a variety of fundraising and charitable endeavours to help promote leadership qualities within a global citizenship context.  

Throughout the year a number of different events are supported by the Student Council body within the school, reflecting local, state, national and international organisations. Students are also encouraged to organise an event within their own year group, in an effort to build and sustain a sense of community within their own year group as well as the whole school community. The function of the student council is to inspire students to develop a greater understanding of becoming a global citizen and to promote and develop ‘internationalmindedness’ within the school.

Events/Activities ​

  • World’s Greatest Shave

  • Red Shield Door Knock Appeal

  • Relay for Life

  • Jeans for Genes

  • Daffodil Day 

Antonietta Lavalle l Student Council Coordinator (10-12) l T 4050 3062 l E

Catherine Hicks | Student Council Coordinator (7-9) | T 4050 3023 |